URRGH I HATE MY FAMILY I SPENT FUCKING HOURS ARRANGING THESE CUPS AND THEY JUST KNOCK THEM OFF LIKE “HI DEAR NICE TO SEE YOU, THANKS FOR FIGHTING EVIL WHOOPS WHERE THOSE YOUR CAREFULLY STACKED CUPS?? LET ME JUST HURL THIS GOAT LEG FROM THE TABLE AND KNOCK ‘EM ALL DOWN” AND THEY TRAP ME IN MY ROOM BY SITTING IN FRONT OF THE DOOR AND THEY CALLED MY DOG STUPID ONE TOO MANY TIMES
I am taking them onto the roof and SHOUTING them into the lake
I feel I should make it clear this post is about skyrim
Do you ever notice yourself getting bad again…like, you know you’re not doing work that needs to be done, you know you’re not cleaning, you know you’re not taking care of yourself…you know all the things you need to do to start trying to feel better. But you just can’t. And you’re left feeling like shit bc you thought you were getting better but here we are
okay, the reason that I get mad and antsy about posts that are like “despite what tumblbllblblbllblblr says you can like people who are problematic :)” is that God, “problematic” is the most vague wimpy bullshit baby umbrella term in the entire world
if my friend says “he’s my problematic fav ^_^” i instantly get worried because “problematic” can mean literally ANYTHING from “said something mildly insenstive about a political issue” to “voices distaste about those gosh dang horrible Latinos coming to steal American jobs” to “sexually harassed and groped his underage fans.” what did he do? who cares! it’s insignificant enough to just shove under a single bland inoffensive word and never touch it again, i guess
you’re allowed to like famous people (or like, shows or video games or whatever) that have flaws, but you can’t just hide bad things under a single tidy little word so can absolve yourself of any guilt you get over supporting a guy who’s beaten his lover or who’s whined about how there’s no more racism in America.
stop cooing to yourself and your followers that it’s okay to like ~problematic~ things, we GET it,
nobody’s perfect, so let’s move past that. grow a fucking spine and say words like “sexist” or “bigoted” outloud. and not just in a watered down “yeah she said some bad things :(” kind of way, get MEAN about! “yeah i like her work a lot, but i hate all that bullshit racist stuff she says on her Twitter” you’re allowed to like something while being loud, vocal, and angry about how much you hate the bad parts. be mean, be unpleasant, but never just be the person who gives a pass to all the bullshit that assholes can get away with in this world just because you don’t want to feel bad for liking a tv show or celebrity